top of page

Legend and Auburn: A Tale of Two Tracts

Legend at Beacon Park and Auburn at Stonegate are similar in many ways: They are the largest homes in their developments, they are on flat land, they are close to an elementary school, and they are close to the landfill.

Auburn's floorplans are slightly above normal (category 6/10 for me). We do have the floorplans upon request, along with site plans and square footages upon request. The website is up here: http://www.richmondamerican.com/California/Orange-County-new-homes/Irvine/Auburn-at-Stonegate/

Legend has a humongous mello-roos that is incomparable anywhere else in Irvine for that size home. Pricing has gone out, and I can see them having a hard time:

Residence 1 $1,750,000

Residence 2 $1,795,000

Residence 3 $1,843,000

Unlike Auburn, the floorplans are slightly below normal for me (category 4/10 for me), probably because my standards for homes this size is high. It cannot be large, boxy, and normal for it to pass my standards. I would choose Auburn over Legend, honestly, even though my preference would be neither: go for the La Vita Residence 1 for about $200,000 less (even if it is close to SR-261) or if you can stretch yourself a little more, Amelia for $200,000 more.

Surprisingly, of the 5 homes released for pre-sales, 1 has already sold. Wow! All 5 lots released are opposite Juniper's floundering lots. These are not the best, being next to a main corridor street. The actual grand opening is set for December 12th.


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page